Lark Nationals Report Day 3

Simon Cox - 15th August 2006

Day 3 of the Lark Nationals provided a single race in force 2/3 with a slight chop.

Chris Fish & Beth Condie continued their challenge to become national champions by winning race 5 from Sarah Richards & Nigel Wakefield and Alan Krailing & Edd McCardle who continue to lead overall.

Dan Smith & Nikki Attwood now lead the Silver fleet from Steve Chatten, Richard Adams and Helen Scott. 4 points seperate the four of them!

In the Bronze fleet Katharine Sampson & Ally Dart continue to lead by some margin but with conditions expected to change there will be some challenges in this fleet.

A very competitive Crews Race was won by Nigel Wakefield & Jenny Bennett from Micky Wright & Howie Enkel and Ian & Steve Videlo. This was after the two lead boats were deemed OCS.

Crew's Union and Board of Directors is tonight. We can expect some big hangovers tomorrow morning!

Full results are now available on the results page of the Lark Website.